They try to avoid illegal merchandise on the site but sometimes they are
over cautious. I've been bidding on some legit multi cart and they pulled
the auctions thinking they were pirate stuff.
----- Original Message -----
From: "Joe" <palacki808@...>
To: <nesmodifications@yahoogroups.com>
Sent: Tuesday, August 31, 2004 8:47 PM
Subject: Re: [nesmodifications] Re: FA: Modified NES
> Thats bullshit, if I was you I would relist it and
> simply write something like "upgrades, email for
> complete description". I can't stand ebay, they've
> crossed me one too many times with stupid policies
>
> -Joe
> --- joespandex <joespandex@...> wrote:
>
> > Nope - the blue LED is just for looks. :)
> >
> > So it turns out eBay decided to cancel my NES
> > auction because of the
> > disabled lockout chip. It's really ridiculous
> > considering it's
> > practically 20 year old technology! Sigh.
> >
> > If anyone is interested in the system and wants to
> > trade, let me know.
> >
> > Joe
> >
> >
> > --- In nesmodifications@yahoogroups.com, Joe
> > <palacki808@y...> wrote:
> > > That looks pretty cool, but is there any other
> > purpose
> > > to the blue light other than looks? I think the
> > > disabled lock out chip should be your selling
> > point.
> > > I hate the lockout chip.
> > >
> > > -Joe P.
> > >
> > >
> > > --- Joe Spandex <joespandex@y...> wrote:
> > >
> > > > I think Yahoo split the link onto two lines.
> > Search
> > > > for item
> > > > #8128653305 on eBay or try this again:
> > > >
> > > >
> > >
> >
>
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&category=62054&item=8128653305
> > > >
> > > > Joe
> > > >
> > > >
> > > > --- Andrew M Evans <AndrewM@n...> wrote:
> > > >
> > > > > Sounds cool but the page didn't display for
> > me...
> > > >
> > > >
> > > >
> > > >
> > > > _______________________________
> > > > Do you Yahoo!?
> > > > Win 1 of 4,000 free domain names from Yahoo!
> > Enter
> > > > now.
> > > > http://promotions.yahoo.com/goldrush
> > > >
> > >
> > >
> > >
> > >
> > > _______________________________
> > > Do you Yahoo!?
> > > Win 1 of 4,000 free domain names from Yahoo! Enter
> > now.
> > > http://promotions.yahoo.com/goldrush
> >
> >
>
>
>
>
> _______________________________
> Do you Yahoo!?
> Win 1 of 4,000 free domain names from Yahoo! Enter now.
> http://promotions.yahoo.com/goldrush
>
>
>
>
> Yahoo! Groups Links
>
>
>
>
>
>
>
---
Checked by AVG anti-virus system (http://www.grisoft.com).
Version: 6.0.742 / Virus Database: 495 - Release Date: 8/25/2004