Search the web
Sign In
New User? Sign Up
gbadev
? Already a member? Sign in to Yahoo!

Yahoo! Groups Tips

Did you know...
Want your group to be featured on the Yahoo! Groups website? Add a group photo to Flickr.

Best of Y! Groups

   Check them out and nominate your group.
Having problems with message search? Fill out this form to ensure your group is one of the first to be migrated to the new message search system.

Messages

  Messages Help
Advanced
Afterburner 2 kit?   Message List  
Reply | Forward Message #13200 of 15019 |
RE: [gbadev] Afterburner 2 kit?

Look at this thread:

http://www.tritonlabs.com/cgi-bin/ikonboard/ikonboard.cgi?s=3dc2b0ed0c3fffff;act\
=ST;f=1;t=2436


quote:
If you email any of the legitimate Hong Kong game stores such as
Lik-Sang or AI Trading, they will tell you that Hong Kong Toys is a well
known scam operation. They have a widespread reputation in Hong Kong
for stealing people's money and not shipping out products that were
ordered. Beware!!! If it sounds to good to be true, them it is!

Quote:
This is the same company that had been offering a $20 Afterburner, but
some posters said they were rip-off artists who never delivered ordered
items. There's no way to tell how it could work from that graphic, since
it's stolen from the Lik-Sang website. And they're still calling it
"backlit"!


So be carefully!

___

Andreas

-----Ursprüngliche Nachricht-----
Von: Rory Savage [mailto:rsavage@...]
Gesendet: Freitag, 1. November 2002 15:42
An: gbadev@yahoogroups.com
Betreff: [gbadev] Afterburner 2 kit?

I saw this on another Asian dealer's site. They call it the
Afterburner 2, but I have not seen this advertised on the net
anywhere else.


http://ps2modchip.com/search.php?page=blacklit

Thoughts, comments?

Has anyone worked with one of these new kits?


--
Rory Savage




Fri Nov 1, 2002 4:58 pm

cupid2002de
Offline Offline
Send Email Send Email

Forward
Message #13200 of 15019 |
Expand Messages Author Sort by Date

I saw this on another Asian dealer's site. They call it the Afterburner 2, but I have not seen this advertised on the net anywhere else. ...
Rory Savage
rsavage@...
Send Email
Nov 1, 2002
3:16 pm

Look at this thread: http://www.tritonlabs.com/cgi-bin/ikonboard/ikonboard.cgi?s=3dc2b0ed0c3fffff;act=ST;f=1;t=2436 quote: If you email any of the legitimate...
Andreas Derr
cupid2002de
Offline Send Email
Nov 1, 2002
5:03 pm
Advanced

Copyright © 2009 Yahoo! Inc. All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy - Terms of Service - Guidelines - Help